Increase ROI Through AI: Unlocking Scarce Capacity & Staffing

Feb. 27, 2024
Unlock the potential of AI to optimize capacity and staffing in healthcare. Join us on February 27th to discover how innovative AI-driven solutions can revolutionize operations, increase ROI, and enhance patient care.

Date: Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 10:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT
Duration: 1 hour

Already registered? Click here to log in.

Summary

The foundational math of capacity management, matching supply with demand, is broken. Existing tools and processes need to be fundamentally revamped for health systems to overcome endemic shortages in staffing and capacity, maximize the use of their assets, improve staff satisfaction and create value for patients and themselves. The key is deploying proven and scalable AI-driven, intelligent, virtual, and distributed systems and creating a culture of innovation in the organization that embraces change. The results show 6+ new patients per bed annually, $20k per infusion chairs annually, and add 30-50 cases per OR annually with less chaos, less burnout, and less provider alarm fatigue.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the limitations of existing tools and processes for capacity management in healthcare
  • Learn about the benefits of implementing AI-driven, intelligent, virtual, and distributed systems for capacity and staffing management
  • New AI powered innovation being launched
  • Future of Hospital Operations: Generative AI

Speaker

Sanjeev Agrawal, MS
Chief Operating Officer & President
LeanTaaS

Sanjeev serves as the President and Chief Operating Officer for LeanTaaS, the leading AI/ML-based analytics company in healthcare operations. LeanTaaS’ predictive analytics software powers over 180 health systems and over 800 hospitals and centers across 49 states to improve access and lower costs.

Sanjeev is also the co-author of the book “Better Healthcare Through Math”. Before LeanTaaS, Sanjeev was Google’s first Head of Product Marketing, and led three successful startups — CEO at Aloqa (acquired by Motorola), VP of Products & Marketing at TellMe Networks (acquired by Microsoft), and Founder & CEO at Collegefeed (acquired by AfterCollege).

Sanjeev graduated with BS and MS degrees in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from MIT. He started his career at McKinsey & Company and Cisco Systems before joining Google. Sanjeev has been named by Becker's Hospital Review as one of the “Top Entrepreneurs Innovating in Healthcare”.

Sponosred by